New Team Member and Weapon Submenu

   Hello! I’ve actually been working on the game for a while now, and I’ve released a video on the Weapon submenu:

   It’s not much, but I wanted to release SOME progress just to give you guys an idea of what to expect. Plus, I’ll be In Bruges (great movie btw), Belgium the next week, so I won’t be able to work on the game.  

   Consequently, I’m proud to announce the addition of our newest team member, Ryan Appel! He’s going to help out by cleaning up my mess of code and making sure it works on other PCs. Eventually we hope to be able to release a standalone of the editor as well (assuming all goes well). Ryan is an accomplished XNA programmer, having worked on his own XNA RPG called “Silver Star Chronicles,” which he has not publicized. He is also finishing his associates degree in programming and web design/dev. With his contribution, we should be able to complete the game muuch faster. I’m also anxious to see his skill in action.

   Over the past few months, it has just been Nathan and I corresponding about art for the game. But with Nathan’s schedule tightening up, he’s told me it’s getting tougher and tougher each day to find time to work on the art. He’s a great guy and an amazing sprite artist, and he’s definitely still on the project, but he just has a lot less time than he ever did. So because of this, I’ve got his permission to hire another artist. This new artist will focus solely on making new tilesets; Nathan’s already got the characters covered. If you think you’re up for the job, send me a message at fatso784@aol.com. I’m going to post on Help Wanted forums as well to get the word out.

~ by IG on November 22, 2008.

One Response to “New Team Member and Weapon Submenu”

  1. Wow this is really impressive. What is the status of this project? Would you ever consider making the scrolling menu available either under license of otherwise?

Leave a Reply

 
