Day/Night Cycle and Snow

   I’ll make this short – I’ve finalized the day/night cycle, and also finished the snow particle system. Snow uses a new class called “Rain,” which I made in a separate C# project and imported into the Tile Engine my game uses. Tomorrow I hope to tackle rain, and then move on to thunderstorms and clouds. Once weather is out of the, I’m moving on to NPCs. I’ve decided against dynamic shadows, since many of my tilesets already have static ones. Oh well. Video on day/night and snow below, no sound, I’m tired.

~ by IG on July 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
