Day/Night Cycle and Running Low on Time

   Yesterday night I got the day/night cycle working. For now, it goes to night when I press X, and back to day when I press X while it’s night. I haven’t really figured out how I’m going to implement this ingame, but it’s probably going to be related to a simulated time schedule (like a half hour of daylight to represent a full day) or something. Regardless, I’m moving on to particale systems next. You know, weather. Great stuff. Going to make it rain, snow, thunderstorm, blizzard, and adding some clouds overhead as well.

   While the second part of the title of this post seems related to the first part, it’s not. I’m a person with an incredibly annoying lifestyle that seems to get in the way a hell of a lot. I need to cut the grass, read up on a driver’s manual, answer 20 questions about the book Huckleberry Finn, go grocery shopping, go to a graduation party, get CivRev (great game, check it out), excersize, and call up one of my friends about a job in the fall. So I don’t plan on working on the game at all.

EDIT: Almost forgot. I got to make a banner for this website as well.

~ by IG on July 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
