Vacation

   …not really. But to some people it seems like one. For 17 days I’ll be gone to Turkey, and in that time don’t expect any updates on the game. As soon as I get back I’m sure I’ll have tons of fresh ideas to roll out onto XNA, but for now I have nothing. Tomorrow I’ll post one last video before I go away. It’ll be much more comprehensive than my previous videos – I will demonstrate the editor’s features and give you an inside look into the code. I’ll also leave a video link for a higher-rez video than Youtube. This vid will run on the full Youtube time, about 9 to 10 minutes. For tomorrow, this is all I’ll work on.

    I know it’s unfortunate that the game won’t see any updates in a while. As soon as I return I’ll have 2 weeks before I leave for Ireland, so in that time I expect to get all the NPC work done (as detailed in the post below). It doesn’t seem as hard (well, for now) as the tile editor’s code. 

   If you want to contact me while I’m away, send a message to fatso784@aol.com, and hopefully I’ll stop at an internet cafe somewhere in Turkey to check up. I’ll gladly accept any experienced XNA programmers that want to work on the game. For now, this is a one-man operation, but it doesn’t have to be that way. If you want a part in its production, don’t hesitate to ask.

~ by IG on June 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
