Back on Schedule

   So enough procrastination, this Spanish dude showed me just how far I’ve fell behind in just 2 days being absent from the project. How he does it, I’ll never know – oh wait, yeah, I do know how he does it. He copies everything from RPG maker XP. Now I, being fair, got all my tilesets from RMVX except my grass. So what’s the big deal? Well, this guy took not only the graphics from RMXP, but its GUI as well! Seems like people have lackluster imaginations nowadays.

    Regardless, I’ve finished Part 2 of my development videos. Something I just did this morning, which this Spanish dude noticed, is that my fence tileset only has a dirt background. Well I quickly changed that, and in an hour, reformatted the entire code to use a transparent second layer that can handle tilesets, moving my rock layer up by one. You can see the nice effect of this at the end of the video:

~ by IG on June 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
